Skip to main content

How to Use the Job Actions Menu

Written by Support Team

The new actions menu in Rezoomo, gives you some of the most frequently used actions relating to individual jobs. The options available in the menu, may change depending on the status of a job at a point in time.

Actions Menu for current jobs

Actions Menu for archived jobs

If you would like to preview your job and see how it looks to a candidate, simply click Preview.

The Edit option allows you to edit a job at any point, even when it is live.

If you have an existing job that you would like to duplicate, click Clone. This will duplicate the existing job and allow you to edit it, before you're ready to publish the role. You can clone a job whenever you want, even if it's in the Archive.

If you would like to copy the job link, simply select Copy Job Link. This will allow you to paste the job link wherever you need to, such as an email or social media.

If you need to close a job, click Close Job. This stops new applications from coming in, but doesn't affect existing candidate data or applications already in progress. You can reopen it again later if you need to.

If you need to amend the closing date for applications, click Amend Expiry Date. This is also useful if you're reopening a job to applicants.

If you have completed the recruitment process and hired the relevant candidates for a role, you can click on Mark Job as Filled/Unfilled. You can also mark the role as unfilled if you haven't filled the roles.

If you have marked a job as Filled or Unfilled and would like to change this, you can simply click Reset Status.

If you would like to archive a job, select Archive. Archived jobs can still be managed as normal, you retain full access to candidates and applications. Don't worry if you archive a job in error, you can restore it to the main jobs page if needed.

If you would like to restore an archived job, then select Restore Job.

Once you have archived a job, it's possible to delete the job. Deleting a job permanently deletes the job posting along with all associated candidate applications and data for that job. Once you select Delete, this cannot be undone or recovered.

Did this answer your question?